Deans’ Council

Shonn Colbrunn, M.A.
Executive Director of the Boerigter Center for Calling and Career

Carol De Jong, B.A.
Dean for Academic Services and Registrar

Gerald Griffin, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Kelly Jacobsma, M.L.I.S.
Genevra Thome Begg Dean of Libraries

Deirdre Johnston, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Global Education

Scott VanderStoep, Ph.D.
Dean for Social Sciences

David Van Wylen, Ph.D.
Dean for Natural and Applied Sciences

Sandra Visser, Ph.D.
Dean for Arts and Humanities
With fond appreciation, we remember the late Jonathan Hagood, Ph.D., who joined the Hope College history faculty in 2008 and served from 2017 to 2018 as Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning.